My Rollei 35se

Rollei 35se kit

Rollei 35se kit

I purchased this camera in 1981 from Adolph Gasser in San Francisco. I’ve used it on and off over the years and usually use Ilford HP4 Plus Black & White film with it. That is why I have the yellow and orange filters. I never did get the green filter. I keep thinking to sell it as I don’t use it as much as my other cameras anymore. Anyway, it is still working fine after 28 years of use. I cannot imagine any of the new digital cameras even being moderately useful after just half that time. 😐

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Yolanda on February 24, 2009 at 4:39 pm

    I was seriously thinking of getting rid of my Minolta X-500, but now I want to revamp it and experiment with film again. Still love the convenience of digital though.

Leave a Reply

