Getting it wrong in Japan

I thought this was really funny when I read it tonight.

Yesterday
It wasn’t even 9am and I’d already got it wrong. My predecessor asked me to email her details of how to get the pension sum/ tax refund all of which is in the General Handbook and rather then type it out, I thought I’d scan it and email it to her. So I’m sat there with the handbook and have connected the school scanner up to the school computer. And I click on what I think is the button to start the software (it’s all in Japanese, so I’m guessing). Except it isn’t. It’s the wrong button and instead I uninstalled the scanner software.

D’oh!

I am going to have to pretend it wasn’t there and tell the teachers it’s not working and hope they’ve kept the disc somewhere…

😀

Leave a Reply

